Home                     Reader                     Mobile  


Advertisement




Support The DougReport: Ride a Bike
Doug Report Cycling Daily




2019 Tour of Denmark LIVE stream.

(cyclingfans.com)"-
"2019 Tour of Denmark LIVE August 21-25.

Stage 3 starts Friday at 12:35pm CET (6:35am U.S. Eastern).

Finish at around 5:20pm CET (11:20am U.S. Eastern).

Live video from 12:25pm CET (6:25am U.S. Eastern)."
(cyclingfans.com)

August 22, 2019





2019 Tour du Limousin LIVE stream.

(cyclingfans.com)"-


"2019 Tour du Limousin LIVE August 21-24, France.

Stage 3 starts Friday at 12:35pm CET (6:35am U.S. Eastern).

Finish at around 4:52pm CET (10:52am U.S. Eastern).

Live video from 2:00pm CET(8: 00am U.S. Eastern)."
(cyclingfans.com)

August 22, 2019


Column One





Tour of Denmark: Toft Madsen wins stage 2.

(cyclingnews.com)-"Martin Toft Madsen (Den) wins, Rasmus Christian Quaade (Den) second, Mads Schmidt Würtz (Den) third.

Würtz takes race lead after time trial."
(cyclingnews.com) (Getty Images)

August 22, 2019








Vuelta a Espana 2019: 5 key stages.

(cyclingnews.com)-"Anything can happen on any given day at the Vuelta a España, making it the most unpredictable and so often most dramatic of the three Grand Tours." (cyclingnews.com) (Tim de Waele/TDWSport.com)

August 22, 2019







Carapaz could miss Vuelta a Espana after crash.

(cyclingnews.com)-"Richard Carapaz's participation in the upcoming Vuelta a España has been cast into doubt after the Ecuadorian suffered a crash during the Etten-Leur criterium in the Netherlands on Sunday." (cyclingnews.com) (Bettini Photo)

August 22, 2019




Roglic: I'm here to win the Vuelta a Espana.

(cyclingnews.com)-"Primoz Roglic (Jumbo Visma) has stated categorically that he will be going for the overall victory in the Vuelta a España." (cyclingnews.com) (Getty Images)

August 22, 2019




Alaphilippe sacrificing races for freshness ahead of Yorkshire Worlds.

(cyclingnews.com)-"Nearing the end of a dream 2019 season, few would blame Julian Alaphilippe (Deceuninck Quick Step) for being satisfied with his lot." (cyclingnews.com) (Getty Images)

August 22, 2019





2019 Vuelta a Espana LIVE stream.

(cyclingfans.com)-"2019 Vuelta a Espana LIVE August 24-September 15, Spain.

Stage 1 starts Saturday at 6:56pm CET (12:56pm U.S. Eastern).

Finish at around 8:30pm CET (2:30pm U.S. Eastern).

Live video from 6:45pm CET (12:45pm U.S. Eastern)."
(cyclingfans.com) (steephill.tv)

August 22, 2019


Column Two
Doug Report Cycling Daily


Colorado Classic: Dygert Owen wins stage 1.

(cyclingnews.com)-"Chloe Dygert Owen (Twenty20 Sho Air) took control of the Colorado Classic on the opening stage, jumping clear of a select group on the stage's final climb to solo in for the stage win and first leader's jersey of the race." (cyclingnews.com) (Photo: Jonathan Devich)

August 22, 2019





Four stories to follow at the Colorado Classic.

(velonews.com)-"The Colorado Classic kicked off today in Steamboat Springs. There are four storylines that we're following at this year's race." (velonews.com) Fred Dreier

August 22, 2019






Ladies Tour of Norway: Wiebes wins stage 1.

(cyclingnews.com)-"Lorena Wiebes (Parkhotel Valkenburg) has won stage 1 of the Ladies Tour of Norway that was raced in pouring rain." (cyclingnews.com) (SWpix.com)

August 22, 2019





Rivera, half of Sunweb crash out of contention in Ladies Tour of Norway opener.

(cyclingnews.com)"-"The riders of Team Sunweb were the main protagonists on Thursday's stage 1 of the Ladies Tour of Norway. The team made the move of the day but then half their riders crashed just before the sprint - losing their main sprint contender Coryn Rivera in the accident." (cyclingnews.com)

August 22, 2019





Tour du Limousin: Aristi wins stage 2.

(cyclingnews.com)-"Calmejane keeps race lead as Basque rider out-sprints Gavazzi, Cosnefroy." (cyclingnews.com) (Bettini Photo)

August 22, 2019





Mountain biker gaps Tour of Utah.

(cyclingtips.com)-"As the Tour of Utah raced up Empire Pass in Park City for the final stage last weekend, freerider Danny Fendler aimed his bike in a different direction. " (cyclingtips.com) Photography by Berin Klawiter

August 22, 2019





Custom chrome good looks for modern Battaglin Portofino Premium lugged road bike.

(bikerumor.com)-"Back at the start of the year Italian custom frame builder Officina Battaglin showed us their unique lugged, oversized steel Portofino road bike. Now a special edition of the bike gets a beautiful Cromovelato finish." (bikerumor.com) (Cory Benson)

August 22, 2019





Once Upon a Time in the West: Inga Thompson's South American adventure.

(cyclingnews.com)-"A sod jail, an angry promoter and getting handcuffed to a van, life for pioneering women racers was often a wild ride." (cyclingnews.com) (pezcyclingnews.com) Edmond Hood


August 22, 2019








Colorado Classic live streaming.

(cyclingnews.com)"-"The Colorado Classic women's-only UCI 2.1 stage race begins August 22 in Steamboat Springs and finishes August 25 in Denver.

Thursday's Stage 1 starts at 11:30am MDT (1:30pm U.S. Eastern) (7:30pm CET).

Finish at around 1:45pm MDT (3:45pm U.S. Eastern) (9:45pm CET).

Live video from 11:30am MDT (1:30pm U.S. Eastern) (7:30pm CET)."
(cyclingnews.com)

August 22, 2019


Column Three
Doug Report Cycling Daily





Lotto Soudal add John Degenkolb on a two-year deal.

(cyclingnews.com)-"Lotto Soudal announced the signing of John Degenkolb, who will join Philippe Gilbert to lead the Belgian team's Classics squad next season." (cyclingnews.com) (Getty Images)

August 22, 2019






Chris Froome officially accepts 2011 Vuelta a Espana winner's jersey.

(cyclingnews.com)-"That race, back in 2011 was incredibly special for me. The race was where I first started to believe in myself as a Grand Tour contender; it was the race where I had my first professional victory. I’ve got some really special memories from that race." (cyclingnews.com) (Getty Images Sport)

August 22, 2019





Van der Poel to use hypoxic chamber as substitute for altitude camp ahead of World Championships.

(cyclingnews.com)-"Mathieu van der Poel has scrapped plans for an altitude training camp ahead of the Road Race World Championships in Yorkshire, choosing to remain in Belgium ahead of the Tour of Britain." (cyclingnews.com) (Bettini Photo)

August 22, 2019





Vuelta a España 2019 will be a ‘duel between Movistar, Jumbo Visma and Astana,’ says organizer.

(cyclingweekly.com)-"All three teams are bringing heavy-hitters to fight for the race overall, but Vuelta director Javier Guillén says he will miss Chris Froome (Team Ineos) and Simon Yates (Mitchelton Scott), the last two Vuelta champions." (cyclingweekly.com) (Photo: Yuzuru Sunada)

August 22, 2019





Tiesj Benoot: Burying a team-mate has a serious impact on your life.

(cyclingweekly.com)-"Certainly, it’s been difficult in the weeks after the death of Bjorg. That’s why I dedicate my victory to him. And I will do that for the rest of my career I think. Burying a team-mate has a serious impact on your life." (cyclingweekly.com) (Photo: DIRK WAEM/AFP/Getty Images)

August 22, 2019





The Jumbo conundrum.

(rouleur.cc)-"Jumbo Visma’s - somewhat curiously constructed - announcement that they had secured the signature of Tom Dumoulin earlier this week, settled it." (rouleur.cc) Photographs: ASO / Pauline Ballet / Offside/L'Equipe

August 22, 2019





How to do e-bike racing wrong.

(cyclingtips.com)-"e-Bikes are here to stay, and because humans are human, we’re going to race them. There’s no way around it, it’s what we do." (cyclingtips.com) Caley Fretz

August 22, 2019





Kona Rove Dl All Road Bike 2020 Review.

(cyclestore.co.uk)-"2020 brings a whole range of fresh bikes from the big American company founded in Vancouver BC. The company’s MTB, gravel and touring bikes have all been reviewed through the off season and we’re really excited with what they’ve produced." (cyclestore.co.uk) Jack Schofield

August 22, 2019












only search DougReport






Advertisement




Support The DougReport: Ride a bike
Doug Report Cycling Daily